The Organisation

The Committee is elected annually at the AGM, finalises the lecture programme, approves the budget and generally manages the Forum's affairs. The Chair normally serves a five year term.


Dame Janet Trotter (Lord Lieutenant of Gloucestershire)



Chair: Right Rev'd Christopher Hill
Vice Chair: Rev'd Canon Dr Alvyn Pattersen
Secretary: Rev'd Adam Dunning
Treasurer: Mr Fred Bach
Membership Secretary: Mr Arthur Burgess
Programme Secretary: Rev'd Canon Michael Irving

Other Committee Members

Rev'd Philip Averay
Mrs Katharine Canning
Professor Andrew Lincoln

The Severn Forum is a registered charity, no. 1095041

All Site Content - © 2016 - - The Severn Forum | Designed by Skyfire Designs